Total Tiles Reviews

4.9 Rating 5,663 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Total Tiles
Read Total Tiles Reviews

About Total Tiles:

Tile & underfloor heating specialist offering boutique styled wall and floor tiles at amazing internet prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

1473 805959

Email:

customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk

Location:

1-3 Leslie Road, ,
Ipswich
IP3 9PL

Write Your review

Tell us how Total Tiles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely thrilled with our floor tiles. Bought them with a fantastic discount, prompt delivery and excellent quality.
Total Tiles 5 star review on 27th June 2022 Total Tiles 5 star review on 27th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Although we didn't actually purchase anything today from you, we were amazed at the help given to us from your Tubbs Tiles branch at Newport on the Isle of Wight. The assistance given to us by GEMMA was fantastic. She knew her stuff, was very pleasant and is a credit to your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic service and product.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fabulous service from the Ipswich store. Knowledgeable staff who took the time to look at different tile options with us. Very pleased with the bathroom wall tiles we chose. Have now placed our second order for fireplace tiles. Would highly recommend this store.
Total Tiles 5 star review on 16th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My second time ordering from here, this time I made an error but after contacting customer services Jack did everything he could to rectify my mistake immediately, great customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have given 5 stars purely based on a customer service agent called Jack! He is by far the most helpful, patient, attentive and knowledgeable agent I have ever come across. Trust me, I've been a bit of a nightmare customer. He has gone above and beyond what his job role acquires. Total tiles offers good quality products which are hard to find elsewhere. I highly recommend 👌
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A word of warning if you decide to go for the 'Narrow street, smaller delivery vehicle' option at checkout. In our case, it transpired that this option would have attracted a surcharge of an additional £250.00!! - actually more than the cost of the tiles we bought, and we only found out about it after we had paid for the tiles. The extortionate extra cost was out of the question of course, so we were forced to accept delivery in a huge 7.5 ton lorry, the driver deposited the tiles at the bottom of our lane and my husband had to carry them 200 yards up the lane to our property, one box at a time. We are not young, and this was extremely distressing and exactly what I was trying to avoid. Total Tiles website promises that they are 'waiting to provide you with any support you need'. I can't really see how that promise reconciles with its disingenuous sales pitch or the callous treatment they meted out to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon Carol, I am sorry to hear of the issues encountered with your delivery. We were very limited for options on how to resolve this, and apologise for the inconvenience caused to both yourself and your husband. We made you aware as soon as the issues came to light, and explored all possible solutions, however were unable to get a resolution. Once again, please accept our apologies, and if you require any further assistance, please let us know. Kind regards, Philip Morgan.
Posted 3 months ago
To help people
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Images are replicas of other products on other websites. My payment didn't work (apparently my address was wrong - it wasn't) so was asked to pay a direct link. All felt very suspicious. Don't trust them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon, I am sorry to hear that you feel your experience justifies this review. We want all of our customers to feel valued, and are disappointed that you feel this way. Having a secure payment system is crucial to us, not only to protect ourselves but also to protect our customers. This is not something that we can compromise on, and unfortunately the payment issues you were experiencing were due to a query somewhere along the process. Our team did offer to try an alternative method (the payment link that you mentioned), and also offered a discount to you, however we received no response from you. In this instance, our team wanted to explore every option possible to assist you. I'm sorry that you do not feel this to be satisfactory, if you do wish to discuss the discount further, please give us a call and we'll do what we can to help. Kind regards, Philip Morgan.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent services. Been looking for a single to tile to match/replace a damaged tile in a bathroom. Had tried to all the main franchises and no luck! Staff were helpful and found exactly what i needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The customer service was outstanding, they could not have been more helpful .The tiles we chose were a very good price and delivered within a few days .Thank you a very happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We bought living room and bathroom tiles for our new build. Absolutely delighted with the quality and price, particularly as they were delivered quickly to the north of Scotland. Customer support and liaison with our builder was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
HI can i say we went to tops tiles at derby ascot drive and was met with a very nice young man named will the most helpful person you could wish to meet asked what we were looking for and helped all the way and explained what we needed to know with no rush at all so a few days later we put the order in and picked the order up another few days later i would like to say its so nice to deal with some one thats so good at there job thank you will again. GEOFF / LYNN TYLER.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
First thing the customer service is spot on very helpful and honest, great quality of flooring nice range in styles, the price and service I think is unbeatable I highly recommend total tiles I will definitely be using them in the future, thanks Rachel
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Rude workers and I’m not happy with how they treat people whilst driving also!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your reply, and please accept my apologies for any issues that you have experienced. I have asked our team to look into this as a matter of urgency. Once again, please accept our apologies, and we look forward to speaking to you soon. Kind regards, Philip Morgan.
Posted 7 months ago
Needed help due to a mismatch of tile batches and tiles broken on delivery Jack prentice was an absolute legend and went beyond to help me Great company to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered these tiles, advertised online 600x600 (small print advises that they could be 597x597). They arrived, and measured 596. They were too small for me to use. When I called up, they advised they would issue me a refund for the tiles if I posted them back, this wasn't going to include the £26.75 I paid to have them delivered, or the money I would need to pay to post them back. I was due a call back on Monday 30th from the Manager, this didn't happen. I called them to chase today (Tues 31st) and all I have been offered is a refund for the tiles at 'cost price' which is a total of £12. I paid £70 plus on these. I wouldn't recommend or use this company to anyone. Stay clear if I was you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good afternoon Ashleigh, I am so sorry for the delay in getting back to you, and thank you for taking the time to review us. I have asked our management team to look into this for you, as I want to make sure that it has been resolved. Once again please accept my apologies for this delayed response. Kind regards, Philip Morgan.
Posted 8 months ago
Bought a floor heating control unit through their ebay site. Firstly the price for the unit was exceptionally keen and included postage. Delivery was very prompt and arrived very securely packaged. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
great service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
From visiting the showroom to selecting the tiles, receiving an amazing discount and then first class delivery with the 5 tonnes of tiles brought down the long drive to the house. I cannot fault the service, value, and customer care!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I purchased a Laminate and Wood Floor Heating system with a WiFi thermostat from Total Tiles. I was impressed with the product's quality for its price, and my opinion remained the same upon its arrival. I had some questions prior to installation, but the company's customer service team promptly answered them every time, which gave me a positive impression. But the most impressed I was when after the installation I had an issue with the thermostat, which seemed to have a faulty screen. Contacted the customer service and Jamie was so helpful to identify the problem. After exchanging a few emails and sending pictures and videos of the situation within two days, he eventually arranged for a new screen to be shipped with a pre-paid envelope for the faulty one to be returned. The new screen was there in 2 days (!) and worked perfectly. I haven't tested the product's performance in warm weather, but my first impression is positive. The app is easy to set up and there are many options for different settings. I must say that the customer service at Total Tiles is exceptional. I have never experienced anything like it before. I strongly recommend doing business with them. Thanks, Jamie and the team!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Total Tiles is rated 4.9 based on 5,663 reviews