Total Tiles Reviews

4.89 Rating 4,446 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Total Tiles
Read Total Tiles Reviews

About Total Tiles:

Tile & underfloor heating specialist offering boutique styled wall and floor tiles at amazing internet prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

1473 805959

Email:

customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk

Location:

1-3 Leslie Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Total Tiles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Tiles are nice looking good etc,delivery needs lots of improvements
I have specify to deliver to my garage and to all my suppose was delivered in the biggest lorry as my son described and couldn’t get to my garage
Then was dropped at my door and my poor 17years old son carried that by himself to the garage one by one box
Poor poor service with delivery
Posted 6 days ago
Absolutely love the tile, they are beautiful.
I was surprised to find that I could get a full size sample for £4.99 with free delivery all beautifully packed and wrapped, but to purchase the tiles in quantity I had to £8.25 per tile plus £45 delivery charge. They were delivered on a pallet in packs of 4, 2 of the packs were standing on there sides, which I imagine would of been better to have them lying flat. (I have not opened them yet so I am hoping they have not been damaged in transit).
If I had of getting 16 friends to order me a free sample each, it would of only cost me £79.84 but instead my bill was £177.03.
A difference of £97.19. Quite a difference in cost.
So for that reason I don’t think I will be using Total tiles again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Fiona

Thank you for leaving us a review and we're really happy you loved the tiles.

The sample tile you ordered is a 60x60cm Polished porcelain which is £19.97m², although the manufacturers recommend price is actually £29.94 which is clearly displayed on the website showing a 33% saving.

We offer full sized samples with free P&P on a next day service tracked by Dpd, as you can imagine £4.99 for a 60x60cm tile with free P&P is not a money making exercise, as the true cost is approximately £15 per parcel.

Whilst we do have a system in place to prevent customers ordering 16 of the same tile as samples, unfortunately these would potentially arrive in different batches which would not give the desired effect.

Unfortunately, as tiles are very heavy most deliveries will need to be delivered on a wooden pallet with the boxes standing on there ends.
This is also the exact same way we receive them from the factories which prevents damages while in transit.

Once again thanks for leaving a review

Kind regards

Total Tiles
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for providing the two samples. However, we will not be ordering more of either of them as we have decided to go for matt rather than gloss. Also we were not happy with the quality of the marble style markings on them.
Posted 1 month ago
Product works well, postage very expensive, wrapping was 20cm x10cm for metal drill bits 3cmx6cm, Postage a rip off
Posted 2 months ago
Really nice tiles but pricey for delivery!
Posted 2 months ago
I did use raynes park a lot until the manager was moved to Thornton heath he has a happy ship there
So now myself and few others just go to any tile shop now
Posted 3 months ago
Glad I purchased a sample as did not come up like the picture.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered Hexagon tiles and the are all slightly different in size, a few mm out in places which is making it impossible to lay them.
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a sample tile, which is lovely. It came with free postage. I decided to order what i needed which was only 3 sq metres. Which cost less than £50. When adding the postage part that was going to add between £35 and £45 to the total. Unfortunately it made the tiles more expensive than i could afford so i didnt order. I did email the company to confirm the postage was correct and i did receive a polite swift response which was nice. Lovely tiles just a shame about the postage costs.
Posted 5 months ago
Great tile selection. The staff are friendly.

The tiles always arrived smashed, whether it was the samples or a big batch order. Thi was always unfortunate especially if you had paid for express.
Posted 5 months ago
Tiles didn’t come on the day they where suppose to so had to take a day and a half off work, also delivered to bottom of a hill so had to carry tiles with my 14 year old daughter.
Posted 5 months ago
I paid for a 75m2 pallet of metro tiles on Saturday 3rd October for a 7am - 12pm delivery on 6th October and the tiles arrived late for my commercial project in Enfield. The 50m of trim i ordered also do not colour match and are a mix of 2 different types of a similar finish
Posted 6 months ago
The quality of the tile itself was very good. I think, however, the wrong one was sent. It was not black, more milky mocha and had no ingrained pattern as shown in the picture. Sorry :(
Posted 6 months ago
The staff at Total Tiles are great, especially Matt who has tried to help me out with the delivery of a sample. That said, I was badly let down by DPD who sent the sample back twice and apparently tried to deliver 5 times stating they were ‘Unable to find my house’. I never received my sample or was indeed offered a refund. This was only £1.99, but think this should have been done as a matter of principal. There has also been no contact from Total Tiles since 14th August. I feel this is a real shame as Total Tiles have now potentially lost a big order. Again, thanks to Matt for trying to help me out with this shambles.
Posted 7 months ago
Price was good and the order process was easy but the delivery service was an absolute shambles.

I waited in two afternoon as I paid for a pm delivery on both occasions. Friday they didn't turn up and it was becuase the pallet was too big to get on the van. I rearranged for Monday pm and they tried to deliver in the morning when no one was home. Nobody advised me and I phoned at 5:45 and was told the situation. I rearranged for Wednesday pm. Delivery turned up am when no one was at home again and actually delivered it to my sons address up the street. They arranged for the delivery driver to come back and move it closer to my house. They refunded my delivery cost at my request

I have to say that Total Tiles Customer Service (Jonathan and Rachel) were super helpful but it is the companies responsiblity to ensure that their delivery service is effecient and the delivery service was so bad.
Posted 8 months ago
Reale fast sevice quality its good aspect 1 think few boxes got broken tiles so in that situation if i dont a have inofe tiles i need order again and pay for delivery so i think who its bin packing any order should be more becearful what its doing and also not really nice delivery company , the driver first sad its not can delivry to the back house because its not a loud and also its not a loud touch tiles but 2 min later ask me to help him push out pup trolley and after all left on main road opposite my home anyway if im short tiles who will be paying this time for delivry and 4 box tiles?
Posted 8 months ago
Placed my order & organised a delivery date & they didn't turn up. Had to make a phone call to reorganise delivery, unfortunately wasting the day at my cost of the builder. When the tiles were delivered they were left right in front of the garden gate impeding access & egress for everything. The tiles we ordered are lovely though.
Posted 8 months ago
Tiles are great. Delivery was appalling, rude, kerb side only despite no prior warning, not covid secure and no attempt to social distance
Posted 8 months ago
Was firstly sent the wrong tiles which they rectified straight away and sent the correct tiles, then at least 2 boxes Arrived broken, again they re sent some and We’re apologetic But unfortunately some still arrived broken...I can’t fault them on customer Service my advice is just make sure you order your tiles in plenty Of time before you complete Your project Incase you have the same issues.
Posted 9 months ago
TT customer services were extremely prompt, polite and effective. Despite having to deal with sourcing and delivery issues, we received good quality tiles we are happy with in a matter of days.
Posted 9 months ago
Total Tiles is rated 4.89 based on 4,446 reviews