Total Tiles Reviews

4.9 Rating 5,614 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Total Tiles
Read Total Tiles Reviews

About Total Tiles:

Tile & underfloor heating specialist offering boutique styled wall and floor tiles at amazing internet prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

1473 805959

Email:

customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk

Location:

1-3 Leslie Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Total Tiles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Product and price great but delivery very poor. Waited in all day on the chosen day but nothing turned up. To be fair Total Tiles did arrange for them to come the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Jeremy, Thank you for the three-star review. We appreciate the honest feedback from our customers. I appreciate you taking the time to speak to me over the phone today and I'm glad we managed to solve the delivery issue. If you have any further questions, then please contact us via telephone on 01473 805959 or via customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk.
Posted 2 months ago
Awaiting delivery of tiles ordered-got my husband to place order-did not realise the delivery charge was nearly as much as the order-he has gone ahead with the order but I would have thought twice about it knowing the cost of delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Paula, Thank you for the three-star review, we appreciate the honest feedback from our customers. We can arrange a call at your earliest convenience to discuss this in more detail, otherwise, you can contact us via the telephone on 01473 805959 or via our customer support email (customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk Please let us know how you would like to proceed.
Posted 2 months ago
Depends on price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Mark, Thank you for the three star review, we appreciate feedback from all our customers. Please let us know when you are looking to purchase your order, we would love to get involved where possible and help you create your dream outcome! If you need any further assistance, then please contact us via the telephone on 01473 805959 or via our customer support email (customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk) Thank you again for shopping with us
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent prices & choice for tiles however delivery costs are very over inflated so impacts the overall value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great Products and fair prices, until you add the shipping cost then your as well shopping locally! Thus saving money and reducing the carbon footprint.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered a sample tile which was broken on arrival
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
These tiles are absolutely perfect I'm so very pleased with them. Good value too! Had a bit of trouble with the delivery so received them a few days later than expected but I have to sing the praises of Total Tiles after care. They listened to my comments regarding the delivery and contacted me straight away to apologise and even refunded my delivery charge. Cant thank them enough for this as there are so many companies out there that dont listen or care so I was very impressed with the personal touch. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We were very disappointed at the cost of delivery! It cost more than the order itself.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good tiles but Delivery charge of £70 was ridiculously high 😳
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tiles are nice looking good etc,delivery needs lots of improvements I have specify to deliver to my garage and to all my suppose was delivered in the biggest lorry as my son described and couldn’t get to my garage Then was dropped at my door and my poor 17years old son carried that by himself to the garage one by one box Poor poor service with delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely love the tile, they are beautiful. I was surprised to find that I could get a full size sample for £4.99 with free delivery all beautifully packed and wrapped, but to purchase the tiles in quantity I had to £8.25 per tile plus £45 delivery charge. They were delivered on a pallet in packs of 4, 2 of the packs were standing on there sides, which I imagine would of been better to have them lying flat. (I have not opened them yet so I am hoping they have not been damaged in transit). If I had of getting 16 friends to order me a free sample each, it would of only cost me £79.84 but instead my bill was £177.03. A difference of £97.19. Quite a difference in cost. So for that reason I don’t think I will be using Total tiles again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Fiona Thank you for leaving us a review and we're really happy you loved the tiles. The sample tile you ordered is a 60x60cm Polished porcelain which is £19.97m², although the manufacturers recommend price is actually £29.94 which is clearly displayed on the website showing a 33% saving. We offer full sized samples with free P&P on a next day service tracked by Dpd, as you can imagine £4.99 for a 60x60cm tile with free P&P is not a money making exercise, as the true cost is approximately £15 per parcel. Whilst we do have a system in place to prevent customers ordering 16 of the same tile as samples, unfortunately these would potentially arrive in different batches which would not give the desired effect. Unfortunately, as tiles are very heavy most deliveries will need to be delivered on a wooden pallet with the boxes standing on there ends. This is also the exact same way we receive them from the factories which prevents damages while in transit. Once again thanks for leaving a review Kind regards Total Tiles
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for providing the two samples. However, we will not be ordering more of either of them as we have decided to go for matt rather than gloss. Also we were not happy with the quality of the marble style markings on them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product works well, postage very expensive, wrapping was 20cm x10cm for metal drill bits 3cmx6cm, Postage a rip off
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really nice tiles but pricey for delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did use raynes park a lot until the manager was moved to Thornton heath he has a happy ship there So now myself and few others just go to any tile shop now
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glad I purchased a sample as did not come up like the picture.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered Hexagon tiles and the are all slightly different in size, a few mm out in places which is making it impossible to lay them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a sample tile, which is lovely. It came with free postage. I decided to order what i needed which was only 3 sq metres. Which cost less than £50. When adding the postage part that was going to add between £35 and £45 to the total. Unfortunately it made the tiles more expensive than i could afford so i didnt order. I did email the company to confirm the postage was correct and i did receive a polite swift response which was nice. Lovely tiles just a shame about the postage costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great tile selection. The staff are friendly. The tiles always arrived smashed, whether it was the samples or a big batch order. Thi was always unfortunate especially if you had paid for express.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tiles didn’t come on the day they where suppose to so had to take a day and a half off work, also delivered to bottom of a hill so had to carry tiles with my 14 year old daughter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total Tiles is rated 4.9 based on 5,614 reviews