Total Tiles Reviews

4.9 Rating 5,614 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Total Tiles
Read Total Tiles Reviews

About Total Tiles:

Tile & underfloor heating specialist offering boutique styled wall and floor tiles at amazing internet prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

1473 805959

Email:

customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk

Location:

1-3 Leslie Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Total Tiles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hi Total Tiles Due to the fragile nature of the tiles the company lacks care and regards to how packaging of tiles are prepared for transporting. I have had two bad episodes of damaged tiles on delivery. Company replaced the 1st due but not the second tiles due to the length of time it took to open package. I trusted that the company was able to live up to its standard by ensuring customers packaging are considered as fragile. The package arrived again in the packaging process with out protection only cling film wrapped around the pallet still not protecting the content within. The company refused to accept this as liability knowing that they failed to mark the transported tile as fragile. The company also failed to ensure the protection of the tile with the packaging. The boxes for tiles are not tightly secure hence reason for damaged goods. Total needs to review its packaging service for commuting and stop showing unduly care. This type of service is poor and shoddy for customers . I expect better quality of service . Future customers needs to ensure and check that total tile company are able to meet packaging protection for its customers. I was very disappointed with the fact that I had to re purchase product.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Good afternoon Marsha, I'm sorry you've had issues with your delivery, and that is not the level of service that our customers should ever be given, we have tried to call you today to discuss the nature of your review. If you need to contact us in the meantime, our email address is feedback@cmostores.com, please mark the email for the attention of the training and quality team. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Kind Regards Joshua Partridge
Posted 1 day ago
Product is absolutely fine however the delivery was appalling. Having taken a wrong turn the driver couldn't access due to a narrow bridge but instead of turning around and going the correct way he refused to continue and I had to go, meet him and collect the tiles myself. If there had been an ounce of good naturedness involved in this I probably wouldn't have minded but the driver was condescending and extremely aggressive. I would not recommend doing business with this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hello, Thank you for the one-star review, we appreciate the honest feedback from our customers. I am pleased we managed to work on a solution to get the delivery issue sorted for you, again if you have any other issues then please let us know. You can contact us via email (Customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk) or telephone (01473 805959). Kind Regards Joshua Partridge
Posted 2 days ago
Do not buy from Total tiles we bought many boxes and there was stained ink on the tiles as you can see in the photo and we contacted them and they told us it was dust which you can clearly see is not in the photo. We complained and they would not do anything about it and were rude. They ripped us off and will not return the tiles that are faulty so I am extremely dissatisfied with this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rania Thank you for leaving your review The Tiles were purchased 7 weeks ago, and after your floor was completely tiled you emailed us to enquire if we would collect the 4 boxes you have as surplus from Scotland, after explaining that we do not offer a collection service and whilst you were over the 30-day returns policy we would still honour a full refund, however, you would need to arrange this yourself and cover the cost for sending your surplus tiles back. You then explained there is a mark which runs along some of the tiles, after investigating this and explaining that this is a dust mark on the top of each box which is simply wiped off. You also confirmed that you had successfully removed the marks? I'm also very confused about why the marks in the image appear to be a lot darker in the image now? however, as the floor will be washed before grouting can commence I'm very confident that the marks will simply disappear. At Total Tiles customer service and the satisfaction of our customers is at the centre of everything that we do, should you or your tiler have deemed any or all of your tiles unacceptable following the required pre-installation inspection of your tiles, Total Tiles would have been happy to immediately exchange or refund any or all of your tiles, unfortunately, this did not occur prior to the completion of your tiling. The fixing of your tiles by your tiler implies that you or your tiler has accepted them. As mentioned, you're more than welcome to send the 4 boxes left over from your project for a full refund, however, you will need to arrange this yourself. If you need anything else please feel free to get in touch Kind regards Ashley
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful floor tiles for our kitchen Great customer service A small issue was resolved quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Jayne, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate all the feedback we get from our customers. Thank you for taking the time to speak with us this morning and letting us find a solution. As agreed, we will replace the damaged adhesive and refund some of the delivery charges from your order. If you require any further assistance, contact us via the telephone on 01473 805959 or via our customer support email (customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk Thank you once again for shopping with us and we hope that we will see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Bought tiles for next day delivery and first delivery date available was four days later. Received confirmation of order and even received an email stating the tiles were with the courier and would be delivered on my chosen date. The following day I received a voicemail message telling me that my tiles weren’t in stock and would take another four days to arrive I had to cancel as I had a landscaper booked for specific days to fit with original delivery date Certainly not good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Dawn Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we appreciate all the feedback we get from our customers. We can arrange a call at your earliest convenience, otherwise, you can contact us via the telephone on 01473 805959 or via our customer support email (customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk Please let us know how you would like to proceed.
Posted 3 months ago
Not happy Goods still not received.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Mark, Thank you for the two-star review, we appreciate the honest feedback from our customers. I am pleased we managed to work on a solution to get the delivery issue sorted for you, again if you have any other issues then please let us know. You can contact us via email (Customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk) or telephone (01473 805959).
Posted 3 months ago
Shocking service 0-10 not recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have tried to make contact with you so we can look into this further. We can arrange a call at your earliest convenience, otherwise, you can contact us via the telephone on 01473 805959 or via our customer support email (customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk Please let us know how you would like to proceed.
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery and breakages Shocking service over 20 tiles broke but that not the end of the world as I over order but I live at 93 the pallet got put on 91 drive a neighbour I don’t get on with and I was working 2h away when I got a phone call from my next door neighbour telling me to move the tiles of there drive right away I then had to drive 2h back from London to frome to move tiles what been put on the wrong drive meaning I could not book a days work in for that day meaning I lost £200 in wages then £45 in fuel driving up there then having to turn right around to come home to move tiles I then had to buy the neighbour a bottle of whisk and his wife a bottle of gin to say sorry for total tile and the delivery company they use mistakes as you can imagine the neighbour was fuming 😡 considering we don’t get on anyway so that mistake cost me close to £300 total shocking worked out very dear tiles in the end Order #1002225919 But must say it very fast delivery Shame it was not put on the right drive and delivered to the right address now £300 out of pocket Phone you back got told you was on the other line and you would phone back that was 11.10am it now 3.26pm and no phone call back finally got a call back at 3.50pm £300 out of pocket and got only the cost of the delivery back of £35 and so called a old lady said it was ok to put them on next door drive that funny as there is no old people who live here kids are 18 and 22 and that the only people in yesterday so very strange not happy at all considering how much I’m out of pocket would not recommend a big Fat 0-10. go to topps tiles a lot easier to deal with a bit more dearer but worth the cost due to the hassle you get with this company As said £300 out of pocket thanks to this company and a £35 delivery charge refund shocking considering this is there fault
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
**warning before making large orders** No warning of curbside delivery until we had 0.94 tonne dumped on the end of a shared driveway. Driver stating we were lucky that it wasn't on the road as its a standard curbside delivery. While customer services were empathetic, there was an overall 'sorry but you're on your own' attitude. This issue caused no access for our elderly neighbours son to pick her up from outside her home and blocked our car from leaving. This caused issues on a Monday morning as unable to work until they were moved by hand by us.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I put in an order after receiving a sample I liked, and spoke to a helpful agent who made good recommendations about the amount to order, grout, adhesives etc. However, the delivery could not be made to my property despite the agent liaising with the delivery company. The reason being that as a pallet delivery they would not deliver onto my drive (despite my having numerous deliveries made by other companies this year) and would leave the delivery on the road (not feasible as there is no pavement, this is a rural property). Therefore the order was canceled, a lot of time wasted and one very frustrated customer lost to an alternative firm with a better delivery company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
No phone call prior to delivery as it states on confirmation in fact no email to confirm delivery had even left let alone a time. Tiles arrived on pallet which I had paid £35 there was no need for a pallet I had 4 packs and managed to carry them easily. Tiles not as described so wanted to send them back but apparently they do not arrange for tiles to be returned to them so I had to get a quote to do this but the two couriers they gave me said no quotes were available so how am i supposed to return the goods if their own couriers won’t pick them up? This company have taken away my consumer rights as a customer by doing this and I will be taking it further as I now have unwanted tiles which they say I can return but I actually can’t because their couriers won’t get them, it’s a con!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Thank you for taking the time and leaving your review. We offer free postage & packaging on all samples, this allows customers to ensure their happy with the product before placing an actual order, unfortunately, I can see you didn't use this service and placed your order directly on our website without a sample. All deliveries are classed as " Kerbside " and delivered on a pallet like every other tile supplier, this is because tiles are very fragile in transit, whether it's 4 large boxes or 40 boxes, strapping and wrapping the tiles to a wooden pallet is the safest way to ensure customers receive their goods undamaged. Looking into your order I can see the tiles were delivered on the day you selected, also, as we use a third party courier we state that we ask the courier to call you approximately 1 hour before, however, this is not guaranteed although we can retrieve an estimated time of arrival if you call us on the day. Each delivery is also subsidised by Total tiles, although you paid £35 to have your tiles delivered, the true cost is approximately £60. however, as per our terms and conditions, you will receive a full refund for the tiles including your original £35 delivery charge once the tiles have been returned. However, it is your responsibility to ensure the tiles are returned in a resalable condition. Kind regards Ashley
Posted 6 months ago
Could not believe the amount of bubble wrap - 7 metres?!? to pack a floor tile sample is beyond mad! The rest of the world is reducing plastic use but total tiles seem to be all but! Please Please just pack with paper and it will be just as protected
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
SAMPLE PACKAGING Although initially our sample packages may appear to use an excessive amount of packaging, many years of experience, trial and error have lead to our current solution. As sample packages are delivered by parcel courier companies, they travel through networks which include sorting machinery, shoots and a number of manual handling stages. In order to ensure the sample package reaches it's destination in the same perfect condition it is dispatched in, the packaging we apply is necessary to avoid the need for us to send replacements which is far more wasteful of resources. We have trialed many different packaging methods and found our current solution to be by far the most successful, although we continue to investigate new technologies to seek an improved alternative solution. All materials used are recyclable and Total Tiles supports The National Forest tree planting program to offset the carbon footprint of the bubble wrap used. Whilst we would love to simply wrap the samples in " Paper " unfortunately this would simply result in hundreds of customers every week receiving broken samples. I would also imagine that a 1 star review would have still been left if your sample arrived wrapped in paper but broken. https://totaltiles.co.uk/help-center/do-you-care-for-the-environment/ Kind regards Ashley
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered tiles Oyster Beige Anti Slip Porcelain Floor Tile for kitchen floor Very very poor quality not even completed one year being installed completely damaged and are looking horrible my kitchen floor is completely looks horrible,any one who sees the floor immediately asks what happened to the tiles please see the pictures
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
30 boxes of stone tiles ordered, 20 boxes damaged and broken, the replacement boxes again damaged and broken, now awaiting the third delivery, terrible packing and delivery. I’m not holding much hope that my third delivery will arrive in a useable condition
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Tiles there self we're of good Quality and arrived as agreed The following day. Packerging was of poor quality And had the aperance of being old stock presentation realy poor. Was unable to use and have stored in garage. Purchased similar tile from topps tiles. In good packaging It would of been embarrassing Arriving to work with the torn And faided packaging when undertaking plush bathrooms. Impressions are important in Any business.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Poor quality tiles. Poor and non existent customer service. I will be taking my complaint to the ombudsman.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
very bad supplier company . They sold nearly run out of date tile Adhesive to me . when i complain . send over picture of bad adhesive that already harden like a rock , they still charge full price including delivery charge . and only offer to "refund for bag that not been used " if i ( have to send it back by myself ) to them , yes i am talking about return half of pallet weight over 200 kg of Tiles Adhesvive ( brand : Larsen ) for a refund ! Never buy from this company again for sure .
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Tiles did not arrive when they said they would due to "spillage in van?I" So waited for them the next day but instead of tiles driver tried to deliver us garden furniture. No idea what's going on. I was reading they have come under new management since January - and it shows! I used them last year with no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My sample never arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tile price really good although delivery price high so you need to get order spot on first time. Delivery pricing doesn't match up either went to order an extra 6 tiles but its costs more to send the 6 tiles together than it does splitting the order into 2. Time you add delivery costs you would be better going to your nearest tile store for a better service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total Tiles is rated 4.9 based on 5,614 reviews