Total Tiles Reviews

4.9 Rating 5,661 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Total Tiles
Read Total Tiles Reviews

About Total Tiles:

Tile & underfloor heating specialist offering boutique styled wall and floor tiles at amazing internet prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

1473 805959

Email:

customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk

Location:

1-3 Leslie Road, ,
Ipswich
IP3 9PL

Write Your review

Tell us how Total Tiles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great value for money,I was dubious ordering tiles online at first but the quality and price of these tiles were amazing value for money.Much cheaper than local tile shops.Will definately use Total Tiles again
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very impressed with the service I received. Good quality tiles at a much better price than the other big names. Delivery was fast. Will definitely use this company again for my tiles. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very impressed with the service I received. Good quality tiles at a much better price than the other big names. Delivery was fast. Will definitely use this company again for my tiles. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Specified smaller delivery vehicle, which was ignored. Delivery driver then complained to me about his lorry being too big. Tile boxes stood on end on the pallet like domino's and wrapped in sticky tape. Boxes all fell when tape cut. No need whatsoever to stack this way, it's dangerous. Excessive amount of junk mail since order. Tiles are nice, don't spoil it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, Sorry for the delay in getting back to you! I've fed this back to our team at Total Tiles, and apologise to you for the issues encountered. Your comments are really important to us, so I shall make sure that the points mentioned above are investigated. Thank you for raising it with us, and I apologise once again. Kind regards, Philip Morgan.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely love our brick effect tiles they look so good. Really easy to fit And a great price 😍 ordered more for another wall 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received the tiles today as promised, very impressed with the quality. Professionals and prompt
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Will not use this company again. Had tiles delivered in January and only just managed to get a tradesman in mid February who noticed two boxes of broken tiles had been delivered. Upon calling the company I was originally offered free delivery and to pay for the broken tiles which I refused to do. Was advised to send pictures via an email for a manager to make a decision. After a lot of back and forth I was offered the boxes of tiles for free alongside an £85 delivery fee baring in mind I had already paid £85 to get all the tiles delivered in the first place. When the tiles were delivered I was heavily pregnant and unable to lift tiles to ‘check’ them which I was advised was supposed to be done within 48 hours post delivery. These circumstances were not taken into consideration at all by the company and the ‘good will gesture’ of the free tiles actually worked out cheaper than the ridiculous delivery costs. As the majority of the tiles were already on the wall I had no choice but to pay the costs, a fact which this company were well aware. Disgusted at the lack of customer service and the delivery costs for minimal goods and would not recommend using this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Chelsea, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and I apologise that you're in this situation. Unfortunately due to the damage being reported over a month later, we were unable to send free of charge replacements. We do completely empathise with you, which is why we offered you the good will gesture - as your experience is important to us. I'm sorry that you do not feel this was sufficient, however I'm afraid that is all we could offer in this situation. Kind regards, Philip Morgan.
Posted 1 year ago
Spent over £3k with Total Tiles and haven't got an issue at all with the quality of the product, however please note that they show no flexibility in their 30 day returns policy. Very disappointing in view of monies spent and I only wanted to return goods to a total of £60. I hoped that they would acknowledge when a customer has spent a considerable amount and waive their policy - but no! very disappointing customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well priced tiles, in particular my wall tiles were significantly cheaper here than similar products elsewhere, which more than made up for the slightly higher than average delivery fee. Samples with free delivery arrived surprisingly quickly. Really pleased with the tiles themselves and my tiler found them easy to work with - consistent and cut well. Next day delivery worked flawlessly and of nearly 500 tiles only one was broken (which I suspect was my fault anyway).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought very large tiles for both my kitchen and bathroom and the tiles caused my tiler nothing but problems. The tiles were a mixture of two slightly different colours some were notceiceably much whiter than others. It seems Total Tiles do not check consistency of their tiles. On top of that, the tiles were different sizes. Some were smaller than others which left large gaps on the grout lines of each tile. We found this out several months after. We had to wait for our regular contractor to become available due to his busy schedule. Had we not waited so long I would have returned the lot!! We obviously checked the tiles initially to see how many arrived cracked but there were only two. Also the large wooden base crate that they deliver the tiles on should be taken away at the point of delivery. How am I suppose to dispose of the large thing? Based on my experience I will not purchase any more tiles in the future from Total Tiles. Not ever in this life time!! I don't want to even give them one star but I am forced to if I want to leave this review. I deliberately ordered from Total Tiles because I thought their products would be good and that they were a reputable company that is why I avoided smaller Tiling companies. How very wrong I was. Very disappointed all round with my experience considering how much I spent. So no, I would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, I am really sorry to hear about the problems that you have encountered with your order. Unfortunately, different batches may have some variation in colour due to the manufacturing process, which is unavoidable. We do our best to ensure customers receive items from the same batch where possible. I can see that our customer service team has been in contact, but if you require any further assistance or wish to discuss this further with me please let me know – and I shall be happy to help Kind regards, Joshua Partridge
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad service for someone that's not a trades person the site isn't clear that you are actually paying per tile and not per pack then they expect me to pay for the return. Very rude would not recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review today and I apologise for any inconvenience that has been caused whilst shopping with us. I have spoken directly to Total Tiles this morning and can see a senior team member has reached out to assist you further and help find a solution by offering to cover the costs of the return on your order. If you require any further assistance, contact us via the telephone at 01473 805959 or via our customer support email (customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk Thank you once again for shopping with us and we hope that we will see you again in the future. Kind Regards Joshua Partridge Training Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant helpful service. I was missing some of the order I collected, but they couriered the missing items to me and they arrived the next day (and this was between Christmas and New Year too). Can't recommend them highly enough. - and their prices were incredibly keen too👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This quite simply must be the best no Nonse tile company we've used Tiles ordered and delivered in 24 hours 2 working days before Christmas Thanks guys very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were a little nervous with our choice of tile, but so glad we went bold. The quality is excellent and the team are so helpful. We get so many complements we are now starting the lounge floor with more tiles from Total Tiles.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First class company tiles arrived damaged. Phoned and Jack (sales executive) who arranged replacement tiles arrived the next day what more can you ask.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The tiles are stunning Delivered on my desired day. Contacted before delivery was made. Unfortunately it was a kerbside delivery. Took me with disabilities, over 2 hours to bring 65 boxes of tiles inside No point in suggesting you have help when there's no help to have got. Of course it's Glasgow, so as usual, It was rsaining. The Boxes were left kerbside in the rain and once wet, turned out to be as useful as a Primark bag on a wet day. Or even a dry day. End result was 5/6 Boxes of tiles smashed. The sodden boxes just disintegrated in my hands. So I'm pretty furious I'm down 70 odd tiles due to poor quality boxes that were not suitable for being left in the rain
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They look good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible trouble trying to checkout,review page taking up the whole right hand side of page while trying to make purchase, will give it one more go and then I will shop somewhere lease
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate all the feedback we get from our customers and I apologise you have had issues at the checkout point of our website. I will pass your comments on to our IT department and make sure that we are putting the relevant steps in place so issues like this can be avoided in the future. We would still love to hear from you and help with regards to your review or any questions or purchases you would like to make, please feel free to contact our friendly customer services team via the telephone at 01473 805959 or via our customer support email (customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk Please accept my apologies again. Kind Regards Joshua Partridge
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service from Jack . 2nd time we’ve ordered tiles from this company and really happy . Quick delivery . A few packs were broken and my husband rang and spoke to Jack and replacements were delivered the next morning .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have to say prompt delivery ordered 78 sq metres. 2 boxes were broken but Jack on customer service rectified the issue and was extremely helpful. Great product at a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total Tiles is rated 4.9 based on 5,661 reviews