Total Tiles Reviews

4.9 Rating 5,653 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Total Tiles
Read Total Tiles Reviews

About Total Tiles:

Tile & underfloor heating specialist offering boutique styled wall and floor tiles at amazing internet prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

1473 805959

Email:

customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk

Location:

1-3 Leslie Road, ,
Ipswich
IP3 9PL

Write Your review

Tell us how Total Tiles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Well priced tiles, in particular my wall tiles were significantly cheaper here than similar products elsewhere, which more than made up for the slightly higher than average delivery fee. Samples with free delivery arrived surprisingly quickly. Really pleased with the tiles themselves and my tiler found them easy to work with - consistent and cut well. Next day delivery worked flawlessly and of nearly 500 tiles only one was broken (which I suspect was my fault anyway).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought very large tiles for both my kitchen and bathroom and the tiles caused my tiler nothing but problems. The tiles were a mixture of two slightly different colours some were notceiceably much whiter than others. It seems Total Tiles do not check consistency of their tiles. On top of that, the tiles were different sizes. Some were smaller than others which left large gaps on the grout lines of each tile. We found this out several months after. We had to wait for our regular contractor to become available due to his busy schedule. Had we not waited so long I would have returned the lot!! We obviously checked the tiles initially to see how many arrived cracked but there were only two. Also the large wooden base crate that they deliver the tiles on should be taken away at the point of delivery. How am I suppose to dispose of the large thing? Based on my experience I will not purchase any more tiles in the future from Total Tiles. Not ever in this life time!! I don't want to even give them one star but I am forced to if I want to leave this review. I deliberately ordered from Total Tiles because I thought their products would be good and that they were a reputable company that is why I avoided smaller Tiling companies. How very wrong I was. Very disappointed all round with my experience considering how much I spent. So no, I would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon, I am really sorry to hear about the problems that you have encountered with your order. Unfortunately, different batches may have some variation in colour due to the manufacturing process, which is unavoidable. We do our best to ensure customers receive items from the same batch where possible. I can see that our customer service team has been in contact, but if you require any further assistance or wish to discuss this further with me please let me know – and I shall be happy to help Kind regards, Joshua Partridge
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad service for someone that's not a trades person the site isn't clear that you are actually paying per tile and not per pack then they expect me to pay for the return. Very rude would not recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review today and I apologise for any inconvenience that has been caused whilst shopping with us. I have spoken directly to Total Tiles this morning and can see a senior team member has reached out to assist you further and help find a solution by offering to cover the costs of the return on your order. If you require any further assistance, contact us via the telephone at 01473 805959 or via our customer support email (customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk Thank you once again for shopping with us and we hope that we will see you again in the future. Kind Regards Joshua Partridge Training Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely brilliant helpful service. I was missing some of the order I collected, but they couriered the missing items to me and they arrived the next day (and this was between Christmas and New Year too). Can't recommend them highly enough. - and their prices were incredibly keen too👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This quite simply must be the best no Nonse tile company we've used Tiles ordered and delivered in 24 hours 2 working days before Christmas Thanks guys very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were a little nervous with our choice of tile, but so glad we went bold. The quality is excellent and the team are so helpful. We get so many complements we are now starting the lounge floor with more tiles from Total Tiles.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First class company tiles arrived damaged. Phoned and Jack (sales executive) who arranged replacement tiles arrived the next day what more can you ask.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The tiles are stunning Delivered on my desired day. Contacted before delivery was made. Unfortunately it was a kerbside delivery. Took me with disabilities, over 2 hours to bring 65 boxes of tiles inside No point in suggesting you have help when there's no help to have got. Of course it's Glasgow, so as usual, It was rsaining. The Boxes were left kerbside in the rain and once wet, turned out to be as useful as a Primark bag on a wet day. Or even a dry day. End result was 5/6 Boxes of tiles smashed. The sodden boxes just disintegrated in my hands. So I'm pretty furious I'm down 70 odd tiles due to poor quality boxes that were not suitable for being left in the rain
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They look good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible trouble trying to checkout,review page taking up the whole right hand side of page while trying to make purchase, will give it one more go and then I will shop somewhere lease
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate all the feedback we get from our customers and I apologise you have had issues at the checkout point of our website. I will pass your comments on to our IT department and make sure that we are putting the relevant steps in place so issues like this can be avoided in the future. We would still love to hear from you and help with regards to your review or any questions or purchases you would like to make, please feel free to contact our friendly customer services team via the telephone at 01473 805959 or via our customer support email (customersupport@totaltiles.co.uk Please accept my apologies again. Kind Regards Joshua Partridge
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service from Jack . 2nd time we’ve ordered tiles from this company and really happy . Quick delivery . A few packs were broken and my husband rang and spoke to Jack and replacements were delivered the next morning .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have to say prompt delivery ordered 78 sq metres. 2 boxes were broken but Jack on customer service rectified the issue and was extremely helpful. Great product at a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Asked for a sample tile which was delivered 2 days later well packaged. Impressed with the quality of the service and the sample. We had seen the same tile locally but at a much higher price. We decided on another tile which the company didn’t stock in the size that we wanted but first class service. Would recommend anyone checking with them before going to a retail shop
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great price and deliver when they say.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, tiles arrived exactly on the date specified. Not one tile was broken. Helpful and pleasant staff. Would highly recommend, wouldn't go anywhere else for tiles now. Really rare to get such great customer service as this these days.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great company and service buy with confidence👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total Tiles customer service is run by real human beings. I had an issue with an order and they listened patiently to me and didn't fob me off with 'computer says no' responses. They sorted the issue quickly and professionally. I work in CS so know how hard it is to combine keen prices and this level of customer service. I would buy again from Total Tiles in a heartbeat and recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total Tiles itself is good: good pricing, availability, service and friendly staff. They just need a better delivery partner. On both occasions my delivery was several days late with very little communication. Had to ask Total Tiles to call the deliverer to get updates. By contrast, Total Tiles picked my tiles and passed to the deliverer in as little as 30 min, but my order arrived 3 to 4 days late (on a next day delivery).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They were fantastic from start to finish - always polite, knowledgeable and helpful. They changed our delivery date when requested and promptly replaced a few damaged tiles. Cannot recommend enough, a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Total Tiles Due to the fragile nature of the tiles the company lacks care and regards to how packaging of tiles are prepared for transporting. I have had two bad episodes of damaged tiles on delivery. Company replaced the 1st due but not the second tiles due to the length of time it took to open package. I trusted that the company was able to live up to its standard by ensuring customers packaging are considered as fragile. The package arrived again in the packaging process with out protection only cling film wrapped around the pallet still not protecting the content within. The company refused to accept this as liability knowing that they failed to mark the transported tile as fragile. The company also failed to ensure the protection of the tile with the packaging. The boxes for tiles are not tightly secure hence reason for damaged goods. Total needs to review its packaging service for commuting and stop showing unduly care. This type of service is poor and shoddy for customers . I expect better quality of service . Future customers needs to ensure and check that total tile company are able to meet packaging protection for its customers. I was very disappointed with the fact that I had to re purchase product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Marsha, I'm sorry you've had issues with your delivery, and that is not the level of service that our customers should ever be given, we have tried to call you today to discuss the nature of your review. If you need to contact us in the meantime, our email address is feedback@cmostores.com, please mark the email for the attention of the training and quality team. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Kind Regards Joshua Partridge
Posted 1 year ago
Total Tiles is rated 4.9 based on 5,653 reviews